How to Tame a Beast in Seven Days Review

Kerrelyn Sparks is one of my all-time favorite authors. Her Love at Stake Series is awesome (vampires, werewolves and hot sex, Oh my) and I highly encourage all of you to check it out. I was so lucky to meet Sparks at RWA nationals in Orlando this past July and I even got her to sign my copy of How to Tame a Beast in Seven Days. I’m not gonna lie I had a couple of total fangirl moments at the conference.  How to tame a Beast in Seven Days is the first book in the Embraced Series. Like always, check out my Pinterest board inspired by How to tame a Beast in Seven Days.

IMG_3214

Kerrelyn Sparks

In this new world that Sparks creates, people who are born on a certain Lunar eclipse have special powers and are called the Embraced. They are considered dangerous by the king and often hunted. To protect their offspring, some parents send the children to the Isle of Moon, to be raised by nuns. Luciana is the oldest one at the convent (there are five girls in the convent, presumably the others will be the heroines of the next books). Without contact for nineteen years, Luciana’s father shows up and asks that she marry Leo of Benwick, commonly known as the Beast in her twin sister’s place.

Leo is also embraced, and cannot be touched by another human or else he might kill them. Obviously this creates issues for the couple, as the two of them share a strong attraction.

Overall I liked this book. The characters are well written and fabulously flawed. And by the way, the sex is hot. I am looking forward to the next books in the series and literally everything else Kerrelyn Sparks writes.

Leave a Reply

