Bayou Wolf Review

Bayou Wolf is the third and final book in the Bayou Magic Series (I did not know this when I read it, although, I didn’t feel like I was lost). It takes place in the fictional and mystical Bayou La Siryna, where Payton Rodgers’ wolf pack is working to clear trees. Debbie Herbert herself calls it a paranormal retelling of the Taming of the Shrew, due to Tallulah’s insistence that she does not need a man- especially not Payton who is destroying Choctaw land.

When Tallulah finds a mauled body in the woods, the pack panics and sends Payton to distract her. Along the way, the two learn to trust and protect each other, and eventually they begin to like each other. Personally I didn’t love this book but I didn’t hate it either. It was an easy and light read but was not my favorite. The story is decent and the writing is good, it just wasn’t really for me. As always check out my Pinterest board inspired by Bayou Wolf.

Leave a Reply

